posting again

so, it’s been what…6-7 months since i last posted. How sad is that ?? Well, I’m just going to do a quick one now to catch you up…if anyone reads this 🙂   I suffer from depression since my twenties but it has always been controlled by medications. Well back around Christmas time , I started to get depressed, really depressed.  more so than I’ve ever experienced. I struggled thru Jan and Feb til I had a kind of “breakdown” in work at beginning of March. I couldn’t stop crying, I was shaking, and I had a mental fog that just wouldn’t clear up.  I then was out of work for a month , in that time they tried all sorts of meds, til finally they reached the right ones. I went back to work last week of March and since then have been doing fine. I do need to learn new ways to deal with depression and anxiety, but i’m definitely not getting off the meds yet. The one for anxiety is one they want to take me off of eventually, but at this point, I’m not ready. But I’m definitely better. I can work again …I still hate my job  -( little private joke to my cousin), but I can handle it better. In fact, there are times , everyday, where I’m able to laugh at things. I have very amusing cellmates, I mean coworkers 🙂 anyway, I lied, this wasn’t a “quick” post after all, but c’est la vie. anyway, hope you are all well and I wish you a day full of love and joy.

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

