a post a month ???

Is this what kind of blogger I’ve become ? a once a month blog entry ? Oh no, that is not good. i am going to change that 🙂    I guess I’ve just had nothing new to write. i still am stuck in a job I don’t like and i’m still obsessed with searching for a new one. In my spare time,rather than blogging,  i’ve been going to bed early. I hardly call my friends and am really wrapped up in just isolating in my house with my hubby. This is not good. I do have AA and Al-anon meetings Mon and Fri and Sat am, and I have a financial class I’ve been taking on Wed, so I do get out. It’s just on the other nights I prefer to stay inside. Time for a new hobby. But please don’t say exercise. I have a beautiful treadmill but have yet to go on it. Even going for a walk, I’ll find an excuse not to do it. Talk about lazy!! As some one said…”My get up and go musta got up and went !” i guess I’m in another funk.  so what’s the solution ? quit my bitchin’ and get up and do something !!! Yes, not shopping, but take that walk, get on that treadmill, call a friend, or even email, participate in LIFE !! keep searching for the new job and trust in God that a new one will come when the time is right. Until then, stop moping and try being grateful dammit !!!!! Wooh ! I think i just motivated myself. it kinda hurt a little 🙂

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to a post a month ???

  1. Yan says:

    What i don’t understood is actually how you’re not really a lot more neatly-liked than you may be right now. You’re so intelligent. You realize therefore significantly with regards to this subject, produced me in my view imagine it from a lot of varied angles. Its like women and men are not fascinated unless it is one thing to do with Woman gaga! Your own stuffs nice. All the time deal with it up!

  2. Gladis says:

    I do agree with all of the ideas you’ve presented in your post. They’re very convincing and will definitely work. Still, the posts are very short for novices. Could you please extend them a little from next time? Thanks for the post.

Leave a Reply

