an interesting article

Is the glass half empty or half full? The pess...

Is the glass half empty or half full? The pessimist would pick half empty, while the optimist would choose half full. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I just read an interesting article  and it got me to thinking that I need to change my pessimistic attitude. Of course, 48 years of being a pessimist is a hard habit to break. But i think there is definitely something that how we talk or explain something influences our mood. If I continue to speak negative, I’m going to remain in that pity pot. I’ve always been a glass half empty girl…it’s time to change. Easier said than done but if i try just a little each day, maybe … I mean I WILL, transform my negativity into positivity. So here I go think think thinking my way to positivity. I’d ask you to wish me luck but i dont need it 🙂

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to an interesting article

  1. No luck need as I know you too well and I know where your pessimism stems from but I also understand you and your heart is too big not to be able to do this. Rain means we don’t have to water our lawns and flowers and takes the heat away, sunshine brings beauty to the world, take out food means no dishes, broken washers mean no laundry. I think you get where I’m going with this, Krissy xoxoxoxo

  2. No luck *needed* – I don’t know what is going on in this lyme brain 🙂

Leave a Reply

