in a work funk

I haven’t blogged in so long !!! honestly, I’ve been in my M-F, 9-5 funk. I so much want to find that elusive job where I’m happy. Maybe not all day, but some of the day would be an improvement over my current situation. I have a good life, great family and friends and outside interests and lots of things that make me happy, but it’s at work where I’m lost. I’ve been looking and interviewing for the last year and a half to no avail and my patience is wearing thin. Now i know in this economy I should shut up and be grateful i have a job at all, I just want to find one where I’m a little happy. I could be being a little dramatic , as there are some brief moments of happiness here and there, but am i asking for too much to want more? I guess i’ll just keep doing what I’m doing and maybe someday that job will come. Thanks for letting me vent. You have a lovely day now 🙂 !!

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to in a work funk

  1. You’ll find the perfect thing. Just hold on and get everything you can until this season is over 🙂

  2. I agree with Harrison, Kris and I don’t think you are whining or anything else. You have been doing the same thing at the same place for so long, you might as well be a mouse who knows his way right to the cheese! Try BranchOut on Facebook if you haven’t already, keep looking and updating your LinkedIn profile. I wish I could give you a professional reference, but they don’t want anything from family members – I tried before. You do deserve happiness considering that your job is over 1/3 of your day. xoxo Kath

Leave a Reply

