realizing the obvious

I started this blog in the hopes that by continually writing , I might gain some insight as to what my purpose is. Why am I here ? Is it to be a loving wife and stepmother and family member? Or is there something else? Well, I still don’t know what my purpose is, but it’s not as overwhelming a thought as it was before. If I am meant to be a good wife and stepmother , then that’s wonderful. And if I can treat people nicer, even those that annoy me or piss me off, then that’s great. not saying it’s easy, but it’s a great thing to strive for. Who knows what struggles someone else may be going thru and if my smile gives them a second of joy, then awesome. I know i’ll never have that great career, where my work helps people , so let me just take pride in what i do and do it to the best of my ability. I’m inspired today becasue of my cousin Kathi who has been struggling with horrible Lyme disease yet still retains a positive attitude. I wish I had a tenth of her attitude. I’m going to try to be more positive. I’m going to try being more grateful. i don’t need to have this great purpose like a  Ghandi or Mother Teresa, i just need to be happy with me, and if i have struggles, so what, everyone does, so let me focus on the solution , not the problem.

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to realizing the obvious

  1. Krissy, so nice that I could inspire you and better yet that we have the same sense of humor. That is what has saved us so many times during life’s struggles. I’m happy with you, your family is more than happy with you and you have many great friends. God just wants you to do the best with what you have and work from there. You know the Ten Commandments and the last one is “thou shall not covet thy neighbor’s ‘anything'”. Don’t worry about what others have or why they get to go on great vacations and you don’t often. Remember that your vacations are all the more precious because of how hard you worked to afford it and how much fun you had. I believe the less you worry about finding a new job will be the day that one falls in your lap. You are just human like the rest of us and we all have good days and bad ones; even good weeks and bad weeks – but that’s what makes life so great; it is always changing and giving us opportunity to find the good in it. Perfect example is this heat wave – only going to last three days, but are you going to be thrilled when it’s over or complain that it is too cold again? I don’t like the heat and the heat does not like me, so I do not complain if it’s cold, rainy, thundering because I’ve decided my true dislike is the heat. You are doing great, Kris, though I always loved Mother Teresa 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

