if money was no object

I read so much about life purpose and finding happiness and joy in your life, that I really feel if money was no object, it would be so much easier. As I’ve blogged, I am not happy with my job…grateful i have one because it enables me to look for something else while still getting a paycheck, but it’s not what i want to do. I’ve always loved decorating, watching decorating shows and want to work in a store like Pier One or Home Goods. However, i can’t do that. Why ? Because i need to make a certain salary to live. i have a home, one car, and 2 bonus kids with one going to college and the other needing braces. I’m just a typical, average person with not a lot of extras , yet I need to make a certain salary to meet all the bills  (this is with my husband’s salary too ) Thank Goodness we don’t want a couple of Lexuses, a home on the beach, etc – oh wait , that’s not true :). In any event. I am grateful for the joys and happinesses that don’t cost money and are actually more worthwhile. I have a loving, supportive, wonderful husband, 2 great stepkids, great brother and cousins, friends, and great blogs to read at wordpress. I’m a lucky girl and who knows, maybe i will have that other job someday (and if a benefit was company discount,,,look out !!)

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

