staycation is over

Well i just had 9 wonderful days off and it’s amazing how much better my mood is when I’m not working ! It’s not that i don’t want to work, i just want to like where I work ! Oh Higher power, aka God to me, please send me that fun, fulfilling job soon !! Anyway, I didn’t go anywhere, hence the word staycation (who came up with this word anyway??). I did celebrate my bonus daughter’s (i like that word better then stepdaughter) 16th birthday with a big party . I also saw The 3 Stooges movie – an Oscar contender for sure 🙂 . I also went to Dave and Buster’s with my 2 bonus kids and a nephew and we had a blast, eating , playing video games, etc. Other than that I relaxed. Did i journal? very little. Did i meditate? no. Did i try anything new in my pursuit to figure out what is my purpose here on earth? no.  Was I happy ? yes.

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to staycation is over

  1. WAS I HAPPY? YES. Then I think you are realizing your purpose on earth. You make people happy, you love your husband and BONUS kids (which is a great word), and you are holding up your end of the bargain to stay at your job till the right one comes along. Why do you think you need to do more? You go to meetings, you keep in touch with family and friends, you work full-time, and you have a family that needs you when you get home. I think you have found your purpose in life for now, ten years from now it might be time for something more, you may win Megabucks and be a philanthropist or you may be a wonderful Nana by then. One never knows and God doesn’t always let you know in advance. Kath

  2. Pingback: What I Did on My Staycation: The Prologue « HoaiPhai

Leave a Reply

