I’m back !

I can NOT believe I haven’t posted anything since February 10 !!! how did you all survive without hearing from me ?? 🙂   I’m trying to think what i’ve been doing and I really can’t think of anything, i guess it’s just pure laziness. I get home from work about 6, after the usual – cooking, cleaning, mail, picking up, it’s bedtime . I also started a new challenge this year  which is to read the Bible in one year; it only involves reading 2-3 pages a night, but even that, I sometimes don’t get to. Then, when I do, i have to read 16 pages! Procrastination is a deadly thing, I tell ya!  I also started an 8 week yoga class on Thursdays, my favorite part is the 8 minute cool down at the end. I need more energy, to quote Garth Brooks “I’m much too young to feel this dam old !”. I haven’t come to any great conclusions as to my life purpose, which was my whole reason for starting to blog – i was hoping the writing would clue me in to something. I do realize though, it’s not just one thing that is my purpose. I know I want to be a good wife and stepmother and i want to be nice to people, i know i should volunteer more, I wish  my work would be more of value – I also want to be more well rounded-have more interests – but again PROCRASTINATION. I need to get my butt in gear and walk my talk !!! instead of starting a bunch of things, do one and do it to the end ! Have i mentioned I got a workbook re life purpose, I did about 5 pages and haven’t picked it up in a week. However, I’m vowing here and now, i WILL post more often than every 3 1/2 weeks.

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

