The Serenity Prayer

You can see a copy of the Serenity Prayer on my blog. This prayer is very special to me as it has been adopted by my fellowship in Alcoholics Anonymous. But the prayer can have meaning to everyone and it can help everyone in ALL situations . I’m using it right now in regards to my career. When things are troubling me as in work lately :), I pray for the acceptance that things are how they are supposed to be at this moment, courage that I can walk through my fears and change what I can  as in  sending out resumes or interview for new jobs, and the wisdom to know whether to stay or go.  That’s the short version of the prayer, but the prayer does go on to talk about living life a day at a time. This day at a time is another great tool I use because things that bother me in a one day period, may not bother me tomorrow. I just need to get through 24 hours (and if I have my way, 10 of those I’m asleep) 🙂 In any case, This is one of my favorite prayers and it has helped me a lot, I believe it can help you too.

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Serenity Prayer

  1. Pingback: Telling Stories « Getting Better, Man

  2. Pingback: Musings: On Constraints, Cupcakes & Prayers… | Mirth and Motivation

  3. Pingback: A New Mother’s Prayer « Ever So Gently

  4. Pingback: A Train Ride To Serenity « ConquerorShots

Leave a Reply

