what a grump!

I am in a funk today.  I know part of it is that holidays are over and days off are over and I’m back to work. Now, of course, I am grateful to have a job in this economy. I just wish I enjoyed it more. Maybe that’s unrealistic but I haven’t been happy for the last 2 years, at least. I’m bored, unchallenged, in a rut…need I go on? I am looking for a new job but no luck as of yet. I just wish i was a more optimistic person. I definitely wish i was more positive. The only thing I’m positive about is that I am such a negative person. Other people are bored in their jobs but they look at it as an 8 hour part of their day, they get through it without taking it out on others and they enjoy their time away from it. I’m pretty miserable for the 8 hours, then i go home and complain some more and keep the cycle going. I have professional counseling tonight (I know what you’re thinking – this gal sure needs it 🙂 ) so I’ll discuss it with her. But I need to deal with this issue without resorting to overeating, shopping or napping – my 3 cures I fall to when people around me are sick of listening to me). Anyway, it’s been nice to have an outlet to vent, happy new year 🙂

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to what a grump!

  1. iamforchange says:

    You are a Beautiful Person and a Beautiful Lady! Smile!!! Thank you for your honest heart felt post yet in writing it I hope it made you feel a little better! You are quite optimistic just in writing as you believe that some may read your words and well some do and that is a win…Optimism pays off! Thanks for sharing and I hope you have a smile on that pretty face!

Leave a Reply

