blogging again to help me find answers

      What with the holidays and all the hustle and bustle that comes beforehand, I haven’t blogged in a while, and honestly, it was helping me, so why stop ? I’ll take “What is laziness and/or procrastination for $1,000.00, Alex?”  Yes, well, I’m back and I’m still looking for an answer to what is my life purpose? I found (yes, found, not read :)) this article:  and I think i need to meditate and see if I come up with something. I know I have the gifts of caring, loyalty and humor but I don’t have those gifts every day. I guess I’m human but I still would like to be more consistently caring, loyal and funny. As for talents, i have none. I’m not being dramatic (as my mother used to say) but I can’t cook, act, dance, sing, paint, etc. Maybe I need to consider humor as a talent?? Anyway, it is good to be back and i hope you all had great holidays.

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to blogging again to help me find answers

  1. As someone who has known you your whole life, I can honestly say that you would be fabulous if you could find a way to may your humor work to your advantage. It takes great intelligence to have the wit that comes so quickly, even though most times it is self-deprecating. Your stories complete with hands and facial movements have brought tears to the family many times. I believe you should meditate SERIOUSLY and let the ideas come to you.

Leave a Reply

