is it this easy ?

So, I had counseling last night with my wonderful and wise counselor and we talked some more on what it is I’ve been so desperately looking for the last year and a half or so. For some reason I can’t explain, I haven’t had the overpowering urge to figure my life purpose out these last few days. I had a wonderful, fulfilled weekend with time for friends, family and volunteering at My brother’s keeper . Is this the magic formula for me ?               F+F+V = LP 🙂   If anything , it definitely helps. However, the pessimist in me, as well as the curious seeker in me,  says I must continue on looking. I do agree that I need to keep busy and try new things until I find those things that make me feel better about myself and as an extra benefit get me helping others. So, onward and upward……..

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to is it this easy ?

  1. I am so proud to be your cousin and watch you continue to strive to be a better person (although I think you are already fabulous). Life gives us the chance to find new opportunities all the time.

Leave a Reply

