another day….

So, in my continuous quest for finding my life purpose and to feel more fulfilled, I thought I’d try to get out of myself and do something different. Now I’m no holy roller, but I am spiritual  due to being a member of AA. I have a higher power who I choose to call God. So I went on the website for Guideposts and there’s a section where you can pray for yourself  (which, trust me, i have done) but also praying for others;it’s called Our prayer. So today, I decided to pray for others. You know, it did help get me out of my own head. Unfortunately, I had to return to work and all spirituality is lost 🙂  that’s another goal – how to be a better person in ALL places.

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to another day….

  1. iamforchange says:

    I admire your courage and though it may be hard at times you will find what you seek, live with your heart and love you will be amazed at how much you will grow and how much faster you will find you answer.

  2. Gospel Line says:

    Thank you for subscribing to my website (gospelline.net) I also went through an identity crisis after 2 divorces, but have found my identity in God. Psalm 139:14 “For I am fearfully and wonderfully made” Once you realize how much God loves you, you will find the “missing piece” in your life. Hope my blogs help. They were written after much pain and anguish. Praying for your well-being.

Leave a Reply

