trying new things….

Some things I’ve recently been doing include writing a gratitude list – 5 things a day to be grateful for. I also recently read a book called “How we choose to be happy”, by Rick Foster and Greg Hicks. Then a friend recommended “The power of positive thinking” by Norman Vincent Peale. Now I finished the happiness book  which included some exercises to do, but what a surprise ! I haven’t done them…did I mention I’m a procrastinator ? as for the positivity book, I’ve read and highlighted a few ideas. Another thing i recently did was get some info on being an advocacy volunteer for the American Cancer Society. It would involve emailing/calling legislature but I haven’t filled out the form yet. So, it seems I’m great at coming up with ideas to help me be a better person, but I stink at implementing them…well, I’m working on it . Hey, awareness is the first step, right??

About midlifeKrisis

I'm a happily married woman who is trying to figure out my purpose in life. I have a great husband and friends, an ok job - in this economy, i know i'm lucky to have one, and a pretty good social life. But...there's something missing. I feel I should be happier, so I've decided to start a blog to get my thoughts out there and maybe motivate myself.
This entry was posted in purpose of life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

